Another feature missing irl..

Conversations are sometimes boring because people don’t listen to each other. They (ok, we) tend to care more about our own next statement than to actually understand the other person’s arguments. Maybe it’s because it’s so hard to listen and think simultaneously. Or listen and remember..

Lately I’ve been missing the stop-and-rewind feature of conversations. Too often I either forget what I was going to say, or I forget what the other person just said. I get brilliant ideas and instantly forget them because I try to understand what the other person was saying.

For the first 23 years of my life this was not at all a problem. I never thought of this as a possibility and I got along just fine (well, ehm..). Now I suddenly feel like it’s a functionality that ought to exist.

Maybe I should not spend so much time with computers.

Leave a Reply

